Thu, 10 Sep 2020

Busy Pollinator

swallowtail butterfly on marigold

:: 16:19
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Mon, 31 Aug 2020

Juvenile Red-Tailed Hawk, Backyard Fence

young raptor, sitting on a fence

:: 16:42
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Thu, 06 Aug 2020

Hot Peppers from the Garden

Julia grew these from seed.

hot peppers

:: 15:00
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Thu, 30 Jul 2020

Buzz buzz buzz

seeking nectar bee wasp hornet

:: 17:56
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Wed, 29 Jul 2020

A Pixelated Audience

Zombie, pillager, creeper

:: 15:49
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Sun, 26 Apr 2020

This Bunny Runs The Show

With everyone locked inside, the local wildlife has the run of the neighborhood.

This guy planted himself next to the dwarf maple in the middle of our front yard and dared me to do something about it.

Boss bunny

:: 13:28
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Wed, 26 Feb 2020

Retired The Old Beater

So here’s the new shiny.

2020 Kia Forte

:: 12:04
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Tue, 07 Jan 2020

Silently Judging You In 2020

Ziggy, perched

:: 17:06
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Sat, 30 Nov 2019

El Aguila Bakery, El Sereno, California

Bakery display

:: 00:36
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Sun, 17 Nov 2019

Rooibos Reloaded

Rooibos tea steeping in a clear cup

Previously.

:: 10:57
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Tue, 05 Nov 2019

Our Sleepy Little Toffee

A tuckered out young boy, May 2019

:: 15:38
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Thu, 31 Oct 2019

The Hit Parade

Discarded 45s, Detroit, 2019-Oct-30

:: 11:02
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Wed, 02 Oct 2019

Happy October

Orb weaver, busy weaving

:: 11:11
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Fri, 27 Sep 2019

Public Image Limited, Metal Box, 1996 CD Pressing

PiL Metal Box, 23 years later

:: 16:20
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Thu, 26 Sep 2019

Negotiations Begin

Red dragon

:: 09:14
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Wed, 25 Sep 2019

La Gloria Bakery, Mexicantown, Detroit

Rainbow sprinkle cookies

:: 21:57
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Tue, 24 Sep 2019

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ME

Monster cereals!

:: 09:51
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)

Mon, 23 Sep 2019

Rituals of the Fall

Homemade pasta sauce, canned

:: 10:40
:: /photo/regrams | [+]
::Comments (0)




Speaking as someone who has delved into the intricacies of PL/I, I am sure
that only Real Men could have written such a machine-hogging, cycle-grabbing,
all-encompassing monster. Allocate an array and free the middle third?
Sure! Why not? Multiply a character string times a bit string and assign the
result to a float decimal? Go ahead! Free a controlled variable procedure
parameter and reallocate it before passing it back? Overlay three different
types of variable on the same memory location? Anything you say! Write a
recursive macro? Well, no, but Real Men use rescan. How could a language
so obviously designed and written by Real Men not be intended for Real Man use?